header image

Mommy & Me

Mommy & Me

​Mommy & Me is a group designed to support and encourage mothers who are parenting pre-k children. It is a biblically-based small group, led by a mentor mother who is a little further along in parenting small children. Mommy & Me groups are based around the Titus 2:4 concept of older women teaching and encouraging younger women. Designed specifically with our mommies in mind we pray this is a group that will be a place of nurture and a "safe haven" for this season of motherhood. The only requirement to join this group is you must have children between the ages of birth to five years old. We will meet at RiverLakes church every Thursday from 9:30 - 11:30am. This group will include: prayer, fellowship, guest speakers, playdates, opportunities to gather in a large group for worship, and topically led discussions suited specifically for the season of life you are currently in. This year we will walk through two books: Risen Motherhood by Emily Jensen & Laura Wifler and Walking with God in the Season of Motherhood by Melissa B. Kruger. You will purchase the books after your leader has confirmed you are registered for the group. Our group will launch on September 2. Mark your calendars and check in with us for up to date information.

Register Online

Upcoming Occurrences

  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, November 4, 2021 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, November 25, 2021 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, December 2, 2021 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, December 9, 2021 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, December 23, 2021 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, December 30, 2021 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, January 6, 2022 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, January 13, 2022 at 9:30am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022 at 9:30am - 11:30am