header image

Awana Clubs

Awana Clubs

Closing Registration Date: Sunday, September 5, 2021 at midnight.

If you did not register by this date, please do not come to the program on opening night.

We will open registration again:

Thursday, September 9, 2021 through Monday, September 13, 2021 and

Thursday, September 16, 2021 through Monday, September 20, 2021.

*This gives the directors time to put your student in a club and prepare the necessary records.

Click here to register for 2021/2022

Volunteer Registration 

Click here if you don't have children in AWANA, but want to volunteer

AWANA is a world-wide nonprofit ministry focused on providing Bible-based evangelism and discipleship solutions for ages 2-18.

AWANA is not a RiverLakes Church program, but we graciously host the club and serve in it because we highly believe in its discipleship process, both for clubbers and for families.

Program Cost: $30 Annual Dues; $10 handbook & $20 Uniform

Program Dates: September 8, 2021 through May 4, 2021

New Club Time: 6:15-7:45pm in the Education Building

Please contact a Club Director if you would like to be an AWANA Leader:

Cubbies (Ages 3 and 4) must be potty trained and entering Kindergarten in 2022 or 2023.

Teressa Aiken - taiken@riverlakeschurch.org - (661) 293-0814

& Jordan Aiken - jaiken8604@yahoo.com - (661) 865-6385

Nursery & Puggles for Volunteer's Children Only

Nursery (infants and crawlers)

Puggles (walking toddlers through three year olds) with birth dates after August 31, 2021

Sparks (Kindergarten - 2nd Grade)

Parker Brown - lakersgenius24@yahoo.com - (661) 565-2347

& Greg McAvoy - gmcavoy1@gmail.com - (661) 204-7753

T&T (3rd - 6th Grade)

Girls - Lisa Taylor - lisat@riverlakeschurch.org - (661) 303-9921

Boys - Mike Ford - mford@quinncompany.com - (661) 619-9125

Upcoming Occurrences

  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, November 3, 2021 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, November 17, 2021 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, December 22, 2021 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, December 29, 2021 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, January 5, 2022 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022 at 6:15pm - 7:45pm